Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

Sunday, March 8: Lent 2 DAYLIGHT SAVING TIME BEGINS. Please “spring” your clocks one hour forward. If you don’t, we will all know when you arrive one hour late. 9:15am …

Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

Sunday, March 1: Lent 1 9:15am Christian Formation The Soul’s Slow Ripening,┬áchapter 5, “The Practice of Soul Friendship” 10:00am Fellowship Time 10:30am Worship and Communion 12:00pm Potluck Wednesday, March 4 …

Lent 2020: Show Us

Rebecca K Announcements

Starting with Ash Wednesday on February 26, Lent is a time to slow down and breathe in the life of Jesus. It is a long and difficult journey to the …

Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

Sunday, February 23 9:15am Christian Formation The Soul’s Slow Ripening, chapter 4, “The Practice of Blessing Each Moment” 10:00am Fellowship Time 10:30am Worship Wednesday, February 26: Ash Wednesday 7:00pm Children’s Ministry …

Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

Saturday, February 15 9:00am-3:30pm Illinois Mennonite Conference Delegate Meeting, Menno Haven Camp & Retreat Center Sunday, February 16 9:15am Christian Formation The Soul’s Slow Ripening, chapter 3, “The Practice of Peregrinatio …

Lent 2020 Guide

Rebecca K Announcements

From Linda– A previous announcement suggested that we use a Lenten Reflection on Creation Care. I reviewed it and intend to use it, therefore need to print it. The print-out …

Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

Saturday, February 8 8:00am Men’s Breakfast, Liberty Restaurant, Libertyville Sunday, February 9 9:15am Christian Formation The Soul’s Slow Ripening,┬áchapter 1, “The Practice of Thresholds.” 10:00am Fellowship Time 10:30am Worship Wednesday, …

Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

Friday, January 31 – Sunday, February 2 Annual Church Retreat at Menno Haven Camp & Retreat Center The theme is “Thresholds,” drawing on last year’s retreat work and on the …