Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

Sunday, February 23 9:15am Christian Formation The Soul’s Slow Ripening, chapter 4, “The Practice of Blessing Each Moment” 10:00am Fellowship Time 10:30am Worship Wednesday, February 26: Ash Wednesday 7:00pm Children’s Ministry …

Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

Saturday, February 15 9:00am-3:30pm Illinois Mennonite Conference Delegate Meeting, Menno Haven Camp & Retreat Center Sunday, February 16 9:15am Christian Formation The Soul’s Slow Ripening, chapter 3, “The Practice of Peregrinatio …

Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

Saturday, February 8 8:00am Men’s Breakfast, Liberty Restaurant, Libertyville Sunday, February 9 9:15am Christian Formation The Soul’s Slow Ripening, chapter 1, “The Practice of Thresholds.” 10:00am Fellowship Time 10:30am Worship Wednesday, …

Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

Friday, January 31 – Sunday, February 2 Annual Church Retreat at Menno Haven Camp & Retreat Center The theme is “Thresholds,” drawing on last year’s retreat work and on the …

Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

Sunday, January 26 9:15am Christian Formation Our new text is The Soul’s Slow Ripening: 12 Celtic Practices for Seeking the Sacred by Christin Valters Paintner. It is available in kindle form as …

Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

Sunday, January 19 9:15am Christian Formation This Sunday, January 19, will be a time to visit, to share thoughts about our last study and look ahead. The next text will …

Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

Sunday, January 12 9:15am Christian Formation, Falling Upward, Ch. 13, Falling Upward (final chapter of book) 10:00am Fellowship Time 10:30am Worship Blessing of Great Winter Warm-up effort Wednesday, January 15 …