Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

Because of the COVID-19 virus, NSMC will not meet at the Civic Center for worship until further notice. Please stay safe!

Saturday, February 13

  • 8:00am Men’s Breakfast (contact Kenton for the Zoom information)

Sunday, February 14

  • 10:00am Zoom gathering time
  • 10:30am Worship via Zoom (contact Anne for details on how to join the Zoom worship)
  • 7:00pm NSMC Music Hour hosted by Jim (contact Anne for details on how to join)

Tuesday, February 16

  • 7:00pm Zoom Check-In (contact Anne for details on how to join the Zoom check-in)

Wednesday, February 17

  • 12:00pm Deadline for photo essay submissions
  • 7:00pm Bible Study on the prison epistles of Paul, led by Ric (contact Anne for details on how to join the Bible Study)

Friday, February 19

  • 4:00pm Women’s Coffee hosted by Patty (contact Patty for details on how to join)

Sunday, February 21

  • 10:00am Zoom gathering time
  • 10:30am Worship via Zoom (contact Anne for details on how to join the Zoom worship)
  • 12:00pm Congregational Meeting via Zoom
  • 7:00pm NSMC Music Hour hosted by Jim (contact Anne for details on how to join)

NSMC Men: Men’s Breakfast will be at 8:00am on Saturday (tomorrow!), February 13. Contact Kenton for the Zoom link to join.

Plan to join us for a congregational meeting following worship on Sunday, February 21.

What is militarism? How does it affect us? And what can we do about it? Join Mennonite Church USA on Thursday, Feb. 25 at 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT/ 5:30 p.m. MT/4:30 p.m. PT for “Cost of War,” a panel discussion, featuring Anabaptists who have resisted war both in our neighborhoods and overseas and will address these questions and more. The webinar is part MC USA’s Learn, Pray, Join: Cost of War initiative. Register: https://www.mennoniteusa.org/cost-of-war 

Mennonite Church USA is planning its first hybrid convention to be held July 6-10, 2021 in Cincinnati, Ohio, and online. Read more:  mennoniteusa.org/news/mennocon21-update/

Mennonite Church USA is equipping congregational faith formation leaders in exciting, new ways. Read more in the article, “Coaching cohorts: Building community among faith formation leaders during a pandemic.” mennoniteusa.org/news/cohorts/

Use Green Cleaning Products

Did you know some cleaning products have toxic chemicals that can harm your health as well as pollute God’s creation? Check out our “Cleanliness and Godliness Toolkit” for ideas on greener cleaning. 

Climate Change and Our Neighbors

Some areas of the U.S. will be harder hit with climate change than others. You may be spared the worst, but others will not escape. We are called to love our neighbors. The coronavirus reminds us of what it means to be in a crisis together. Read about the effects of climate change or listen to a related podcast of the reality your neighbors somewhere else are facing. Add them to your prayers and talk to others about your findings.