Weekly Calendar

rebecca Announcements

In response to the spread of the COVID-19 virus, NSMC will not meet at the Civic Center for worship until further notice. Please stay safe!

Sunday, November 8

  • 10:00am Zoom gathering time
  • 10:30am Worship via Zoom (contact Anne for details on how to join the Zoom worship)
  • 7:00pm NSMC Music Hour hosted by Jim (contact Anne for details on how to join)

Tuesday, November 10

  • 7:00pm Informal Zoom fellowship time (contact Anne for details on how to join the Zoom gathering)

Wednesday, November 11

  • 12:00pm Deadline to submit images for photo essay Curiosity
  • 7:00pm Zoom Bible Study on the Gospel of John, hosted by Ric (contact Anne for details on how to join the Zoom Bible Study)

Friday, November 13

  • 4:00-6:00pm Come-and-Go Women’s Coffee (contact Patty for details on how to join the Zoom gathering)

Sunday, November 15

  • 10:00am Zoom gathering time
  • 10:30am Worship via Zoom (contact Anne for details on how to join the Zoom worship)
  • 7:00pm NSMC Music Hour hosted by Jim (contact Anne for details on how to join)

Join Women in Leadership, a ministry of Mennonite Church USA, on Nov. 21 at 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. MT / 4 p.m. PT for “What We Need Is Here,” a time of worship featuring a message by Rev. Addie Banks, founder and CEO of the Groundswell Group and elder at Manhattan Mennonite Fellowship. The worship service is the fourth and final event in the 2020 Women Doing Theology conference. Learn more at mennoniteusa.org/wil.

Parents and caregivers, Mennonite Church USA invites you to join Talashia Keim Yoder, writer of this year’s “Advent at Home” devotional, for a free webinar on “Advent with Children,” Sunday, November 22 at 3 p.m. ET  /2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / noon PT. The author will share simple ways to celebrate Advent as a family, as well as various ways to use the devotional. Register by Thursday, November 19: https://bit.ly/37Lttbo

Mennonite Church Eastern Canada (MCEC) recently announced the termination of John D. Rempel’s ministerial credentials due to ministerial sexual misconduct and ministerial misconduct. Read MCEC’s announcement and Mennonite Church USA’s response: https://www.mennoniteusa.org/news/a-response-to-mcec-ministerial-misconduct/

Creation Care Tip of the Week

Invest in a Reusable Water Bottle

Cut down on plastic by carrying your own water bottle with you. Preferably a reusable one made of aluminum rather than plastic. You will find that you save money by bringing your own water instead of buying new bottles every time you are thirsty.