Weekly Calendar

Rebecca K Announcements

In response to the spread of the COVID-19 virus, NSMC will not meet at the Civic Center for worship until further notice. Please stay safe!

Friday, October 30

  • 4:00-6:00pm Come-and-Go Women’s Coffee (contact Patty for details on how to join the Zoom gathering)

Sunday, November 1

  • Daylight Saving Time ends—please set your clocks back one hour
  • 10:00am Zoom gathering time
  • 10:30am Worship via Zoom (contact Anne for details on how to join the Zoom worship)
  • 7:00pm NSMC Music Hour hosted by Jim (contact Anne for details on how to join)

Tuesday, November 3

  • 7:00pm Informal Zoom fellowship time (contact Anne for details on how to join the Zoom gathering)

Wednesday, November 4

  • 12:00pm Deadline to submit images for photo essay Leaves
  • 7:00pm Zoom Bible Study on the Gospel of John, hosted by Ric (contact Anne for details on how to join the Zoom Bible Study)

Friday, November 6

  • 4:00-6:00pm Come-and-Go Women’s Coffee (contact Patty for details on how to join the Zoom gathering)

Sunday, November 7

  • 10:00am Zoom gathering time
  • 10:30am Worship via Zoom (contact Anne for details on how to join the Zoom worship)
  • 7:00pm NSMC Music Hour hosted by Jim (contact Anne for details on how to join)

Glen Guyton, executive director of Mennonite Church USA, will be sharing a message on peacemaking in the midst of uncertainty on Wednesday, November 4 at 12:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. CT / 10:30 a.m. MT / 9:30 a.m. PT via Facebook Live. https://www.facebook.com/MennoniteChurchUSA

Join Jason Kauffman, Mennonite Church USA director of Archives and Records Management, on Tuesday, Nov. 24 at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. MT / 5 p.m. PT for a webinar on Mennonite relief workers serving during World War I and the influenza pandemic. The webinar is part of “The Anabaptist Story Lives On,” a multi-week, virtual museum and archive tour through TourMagination. Register here: https://bit.ly/2G5etK5

The Constituency Leaders Council of Mennonite Church USA met on October 16 & 17. The agenda included gathering feedback on the Executive Board’s recommendation to retire the Membership Guidelines. Read more: https://www.mennoniteusa.org/news/clc-feedback-mg/

Creation Care Tip of the Week

Measure Your Carbon Footprint

Find out what your carbon footprint is and how you can reduce your impact. This calculator will show you how your lifestyle impacts the rest of the world and how you can make a positive difference.

PS – Remember to vote by November 3 if you haven’t yet!